[CLN] Camp LeatherNeck BattleField 3 Platoon/Clan

HomePortalSearchFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 

Hello from Blaze

Go down 
AuthorMessage
BlazingTSOD

PostSubject: Hello from Blaze   Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:50 pm

Hello, I am 19. I am currently working on my Associates Degree for Simulation and Game Development at CPCC (Central Piedmont Community College). I am 1 year in on my degree and I love the work I am learning. I have had previous work in the gaming industry as a forum moderator for Netgame for their game Operation 7 a Free to Play FPS. I ended up becoming the most favored of the moderators and decided to act more like a community manager by hosting community meetings and addressing issues about the game as a voice of the community to the developers of the game. I worked as a moderator for about 2 years before quitting on December 28, of 2011; let’s just say the company made some decisions that I didn’t agree with and I decided to resign and left someone else see how messed up things were .

I work part time at Reaper Game Consoles (also known as Reapers Electronics) which has a store front at Pineville, North Carolina. I personally can fix a PS3 (Yellow light of death and laser problems), XBox 360 (Red ring of death and laser problems), PSPs (screen replacements), Computers and Laptops (hardware wise and can remove viruses, but software fixing is not my thing).

I been playing FPS since I was 15, I been called a hacker half the time I played free to play and I just look back and smile with a comment of "there is my skills at work". But in all seriousness I look to help improve communities of video games because I feel that we are sometimes left out of the loop from the Game Devs who try to improve the game. I think if we can have meetings about 1 month after a patch release to get a feel of all the changes and things to be change to address improve the game play from the prospective of the gamer.